Board of Directors

Board Responsibilities

The Board of Directors is responsible for ensuring that APEX is responsibly managed, in accordance with our bylaws, and is compliant with legal requirements.  The Board establishes policy, determines our mission, and sets goals and priorities for APEX.  

The Board meets four times a year, and provides strategic and policy direction to ensure APEX is a viable and productive association.  Many Board members also serve on APEX committees or working groups (e.g. Governance, Audit, Nominating committees and the Ad Hoc committee on Health and Business Transformation).



EXECUTIVE Committee 2016-2017

Donna Achimov

CHAIR

Donna Achimov
Public Works and Government Services Canada

Tel: 819.997.8825
Fax: 819.997.9227
Email: donna.achimov@tpsgc-pwgsc.gc.ca

Michael Hudson

VICE-CHAIR

Michael Hudson
Justice Canada

Tel: 604.775.5173
Alternate Tel: 613.946.1385
Fax: 604.775.5152
Email: michael.hudson@justice.gc.ca

Kent Estabrooks 

TREASURER

Kent Estabrooks
Atlantic Canada Opportunities Agency 

Tel:
508.851.3070
Email:
 Kent.Estabrooks@acoa-apeca.gc.ca

Jackson McKiee Picture

OFFICER-AT-LARGE

Jackson McKiee (Pacific Region)
Service Canada

Tel: 604.666.0075
Fax: 604.666.7328
Email: jackson.mckiee@servicecanada.gc.ca

Piero Narducci

SECRETARY

Piero Narducci
Canadian Human Rights Commission

Tel:
613.943.9028
Email: piero.narducci@chrc-ccdp.gc.ca

Board of Directors 2016-2017

 

Johanne Bélisle
Canadian Intellectual Property Office
Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada

Tel
: 819.997.1057
Email: johanne.belisle@canada.ca

 

Christine Burton
Employment and Social Development Canada

Tel: 819.654.5023
Email: christine.burton@servicecanada.gc.ca

Treasure Ducharme


Treasure Ducharme (Prairies Region)
Public Works and Government Services Canada

Tel:
780.497.3560
Email:
treasure.ducharme@pwgsc-tpsgc.gc.ca

Nicolino Frate

Nicolino Frate
Canada Revenue Agency

Tel: 613.698.7005
Email: nicolino.frate@cra-arc.gc.ca

Maxime Garon

Maxime Garon (Québec/Nunavut Region)
Canada Economic Development

Tel:
514.496.6645
Fax: 514.283.0041
Email: maxime.garon@dec-ced.gc.ca

 

Brigitte Goulard
Financial Consumer Agency of Canada

Tel: 613.941.4300
Fax: 613.941.1436
Email: Brigitte.Goulard@fcac-acfc.gc.ca

 

 

 

Indira Persaud
Employment and Social Development Canada

Tel
: 416.730.1333
Email: indira.persaud@servicecanada.gc.ca

Jeannine Ritchot


Jeannine Ritchot

Treasury Board Secretariat


Tel:
613.369.9514
Email:
Jeannine.Ritchot@tbs-sct.gc.ca

 

Charlotte Stewart
Associate Member

Tel: 902.940.7482
Email:

 

Michael Whittaker
Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada

Tel
: 613.773.2308
Email: michael.whittaker@canada.ca