Board of Directors

Board Responsibilities

The Board of Directors is responsible for ensuring that APEX is responsibly managed, in accordance with our bylaws, and is compliant with legal requirements.  The Board establishes policy, determines our mission, and sets goals and priorities for APEX.  

The Board meets four times a year, and provides strategic and policy direction to ensure APEX is a viable and productive association.  Many Board members also serve on APEX committees or working groups (e.g. Governance, Audit, Nominating committees and the Ad Hoc committee on Health and Business Transformation).



EXECUTIVE Committee 2017-2018

Michael Whittaker

CHAIR

Michael J. Whittaker
Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada

Tel
: 613.773.2308
Email: Michael.J.Whittaker@agr.gc.ca

Michael Hudson

VICE-CHAIR

Nicolino Frate
Canada Revenue Agency

Tel: 613.698.7005
Email: nicolino.frate@cra-arc.gc.ca

Kent Estabrooks

TREASURER

Kent Estabrooks
Atlantic Canada Opportunities Agency 

Tel:
508.851.3070
Email:
 Kent.Estabrooks@acoa-apeca.gc.ca

Jackson McKiee Picture

OFFICER-AT-LARGE

Jackson McKiee (Pacific Region)
Service Canada

Tel: 604.666.0075
Email: jackson.mckiee@servicecanada.gc.ca

Piero Narducci

SECRETARY

Piero Narducci
Canadian Human Rights Commission

Tel:
613.943.9028
Email: piero.narducci@chrc-ccdp.gc.ca

Board of Directors 2017-2018

Johanne Bélisle
Canadian Intellectual Property Office
Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada

Tel
: 819.997.1057
Email: johanne.belisle@canada.ca

Christine Burton
Employment and Social Development Canada

Tel: 819.654.5023
Email: christine.burton@servicecanada.gc.ca

Maxime Garon

Maxime Garon (Québec/Nunavut Region)
Canada Economic Development


Tel:
514.496.6645
Email: maxime.garon@dec-ced.gc.ca

Emilio Franco
Public Services and Procurement Canada


Tel:
819.956.1160
Email: emilio.franco@tpsgc-pwgsc.gc.ca

Brigitte Goulard
Financial Consumer Agency of Canada

Tel: 613.941.4300
Email: Brigitte.Goulard@fcac-acfc.gc.ca

Indira

Indira Persaud
Employment and Social Development Canada


Tel
: 416.730.1333
Email: indira.persaud@servicecanada.gc.ca

Laurie Sargent
Justice Canada


Tel: 613.907.3648
Email: laurie.sargent@justice.gc.ca



Charlotte Stewart
Associate Member


Tel: 902.940.7482
Email: charlotte@charlottestewart.ca

Bojana Zizic
Public Prosecution Service of Canada


Tel: 613.952.1525
Emailbojana.zizic@ppsc-sppc.gc.ca

Doug Zolinsky (Prairie Region)
Western Economic Diversification Canada


Tel: 613.952.1525
Email: doug.zolinsky@canada.ca