2016 Winners

APEX works to develop a strong community of practice; promote the physical and mental health of executives; and support executive leadership excellence. In addition to these strategic objectives, the Association also fosters efforts to improve the level of pride and morale among public service executives, a key factor in improving overall health in the workplace. In support of this, APEX has an annual awards program to recognize the exceptional contributions of individual federal public service executives in the areas of: Leadership; Career Contribution; Partnership; Innovative Team; Healthy Workplace as well as a Public Service Citation.


Please join us in congratulating the accomplishments of these exceptional public servants:

  • Leadership Award

    Mr. Dan Couture, Deputy Assistant Commissioner, Human Resources Branch, Canada Revenue Agency, for his overall management excellence on numerous initiatives within his department and for his dedication to mentorship and coaching.

  • Innovation Team Award

    Implementation Committee for Employment and Social Development Canada's Integrated Framework on Mental Health in the Workplace and Occupational Health and Safety Team, Labour Program led by Ms. Sara Filbee, Assistant Deputy Minister, Atlantic Canada, Service Canada. This award recognizes the successful delivery of a multi-disciplinary project that contributes to improved service delivery for employees at all levels that directly support workplace wellbeing.

  • Career Contribution Award

    Mr. Norm Sheridan, Executive Director, Greater Toronto Area (GTA), Canada Border Services Agency (CBSA), for consistently creating conditions for success for numerous projects within CBSA over his long standing career in particular for program delivery in the GTA.

  • Partnership Award

    Mr. Ezio DiMillo, Director General, Long Term Vision and Plan, Project Management and Delivery, Parliamentary Precinct, for his management excellence and collaboration and his ability to build strong relationships with partners which has led to the success of various projects for the Parliamentary Precinct.

  • Public Service Citation

    The Honourable Michael H. Wilson and Mr. Bill Wilkerson for their commitment and dedication in the area of mental health in the workplace, bringing science and workplaces together, both in America and Europe, to better understand issues related to mental health and propose practical solutions.

  • Healthy Workplace Award

    Ms. Jennifer Hollington, Director General, Communications,   Natural Resources Canada, for her dedication in the area of mental health in the workplace and for progress made in her department for creating a climate of respect at all levels.

*****

Les Lauréats de 2016

L'APEX travaille à développer une solide communauté de pratique, à promouvoir la santé physique et mentale des cadres supérieurs et à appuyer l'excellence en leadership des cadres supérieurs. Outre les objectifs stratégiques précités, l'Association favorise aussi les efforts visant à améliorer le sentiment de fierté et le moral des cadres de la fonction publique, un facteur clé dans l'amélioration de la santé globale en milieu de travail. À cet effet, l'APEX a un programme annuel de prix pour reconnaître les contributions exceptionnelles de cadres supérieurs de la fonction publique fédérale dans les domaines suivants : leadership; contribution pendant une carrière; partenariat; innovation d'équipe; milieu de travail sain ainsi qu'une mention de service public.


Joignez-vous à nous pour célébrer les réalisations de ces fonctionnaires exceptionnels :

  • Prix de leadership

    M. Dan Couture, sous-commissaire adjoint, direction générale des ressources humaines, Agence du revenu du Canada, pour son excellence en gestion de nombreuses initiatives de son ministère et pour son dévouement au mentorat et au coaching.

  • Prix d'innovation d'équipe

    Comité de mise en œuvre du cadre intégré de santé mentale en  milieu de travail d'Emploi et Développement social Canada et Équipe de santé et sécurité au travail, Programme du travail, sous la direction de Mme Sara Filbee, sous-ministre adjointe, Atlantique, Service Canada. Ce prix vise à reconnaître la réussite d'un projet multidisciplinaire qui contribue directement à l'amélioration de la prestation de services aux employés de tous les échelons, qui appuient directement le bien-être en milieu de travail.

  • Prix de contribution pendant une carrière

    M. Norm Sheridan, directeur exécutif, région du Grand Toronto, Agence des services frontaliers du Canada (ASFC), pour avoir toujours réuni les conditions de succès de nombreux projets à l'ASFC au cours de sa longue carrière, notamment en matière d'exécution des programmes dans la région du Grand Toronto.

  • Prix de partenariat

    M. Ezio DiMillo, directeur général, Gestion et réalisation des projets de la Vision et le plan à long terme, Cité parlementaire, pour son excellence en matière de gestion et de collaboration et de sa capacité à nouer des relations solides avec des  partenaires, ce qui a contribué au succès de divers projets à la Cité parlementaire.

  • Mention de service public

    L'honorable Michael H. Wilson et M. Bill Wilkerson pour leur engagement et leur dévouement en matière de santé mentale en milieu de travail et avoir rassemblé la science et les milieux de travail, à la fois en Amérique et en Europe, afin de mieux comprendre les enjeux liés à la santé mentale et de proposer des solutions pratiques.

  • Prix du milieu de travail sain

    Mme Jennifer Hollington, directrice générale, Communications, Ressources naturelles Canada, pour son dévouement dans le domaine de la santé mentale en milieu de travail et les progrès réalisés par son ministère en visant à établir un climat de respect à tous les échelons.

    .

*****