Statement of Principles

Members personify and promote the highest standards of values and ethics.

Building a better future for Canada and Canadians is an exciting and stimulating challenge which is at the centre of public service life.

Executives of the Public Service equip themselves to meet this challenge to the best of their ability, maintaining the highest standards of professionalism and management excellence. They focus on the common good, serving while leading. Public Service executives support a bilingual and pluralist Canada, united in diversity in order to build a fair and compassionate society as well as a better and more peaceful world. Executives are dedicated to leading a Public Service which actively promotes and reflects these values and is open and representative of Canadian society.

APEX and its Members:

  • Are committed to promoting leadership excellence and the highest level of professionalism, performance and productivity in the Public Service of Canada, with a view to building a better future for Canada and Canadians;
  • Support a bilingual, diverse, fair, compassionate federal workplace;
  • Hold high standards of ethics and values, integrity and competence, working with Canadians towards  innovative federal policies and programs;
  • Give the best possible advice to the government in an objective manner, using best judgment and exercising discretion;
  • Are team players, actively supporting and collaborating with strategic partners and colleagues from all sectors (federal, other orders of government, NGO, private sector, and others).  
  • Lead and support employees with care and fairness, creating a respectful, physically and mentally healthy workplace, assisting people perform to their highest level and achieve their career aspirations.

Énoncé de principe

Les membres de l'APEX incarnent et préconisent des valeurs et une éthique irréprochables, conformément à l'Énoncé de principes de l'Association.

Bâtir un avenir meilleur pour le Canada, les Canadiens et les Canadiennes constitue un défi passionnant qui est au coeur même du quotidien de la Fonction publique fédérale.

Les cadres supérieurs de la fonction publique relèvent ce défi en accomplissant leurs tâches avec compétence, enthousiasme et patience; en servant tout en dirigeant; et en ayant à coeur le bien général.  Ils appuient un Canada bilingue et pluraliste, uni dans sa diversité afin de bâtir une société plus juste et plus compatissante et un monde pacifique et meilleur.  C'est pourquoi ils dirigent avec fierté une Fonction publique ouverte, transparente et représentative de la société canadienne.

L'APEX et ses membres :
  • sont engagés à promouvoir l'excellence en leadership et le niveau le plus élevé de professionnalisme, de rendement et de productivité dans la fonction publique du Canada afin d'assurer un meilleur avenir pour le Canada et les Canadiens et Canadiennes.
  • appuient un milieu de travail dans la fonction publique qui est bilingue, diversifié, équitable et humain.
  • adhèrent à des normes élevées en matière d'éthique et de valeurs, d'intégrité et de compétences, tout en travaillant avec les Canadiens et Canadiennes à élaborer des politiques et des programmes fédéraux innovateurs.
  • fournissent au gouvernement le meilleur avis possible en toute objectivité, avec jugement optimal et discrétion.
  • sont des joueurs d'équipe qui appuient activement les partenaires stratégiques et les collègues de tous les secteurs (fédéral, autres paliers de gouvernement, ONG, secteur privé et autres) et collaborent avec eux.  
  • dirigent et appuient les employés avec diligence et équité, en instaurant un milieu de travail respectueux, physiquement et mentalement sain tout en aidant les gens à performer au plus haut niveau et à réaliser leurs aspirations professionnelles.