APEX EXplorations Series

APEX EXplorationS Series


These site visits provide opportunities to visit locations where executives can see first-hand the work involved in complex projects or operations as well as the partnerships and collaborations they require. The visit is normally preceded by a background briefing, usually led by a senior executive, and includes questions and answers.


Upcoming Events:

Past Event

  • November 8, 2016 - Briefing and Visit of the City of Ottawa Light Rail Transit (LRT) Construction Sites

    The last event of this series for the fall was hosted by the City of Ottawa`s Transportation Services Department. They presented the highlights of the Light Rail Train project on November 8th.  After the presentation, 45 APEX members hoped on an OC Transpo bus that took them along the alignment and all the main constructions sites of the Confederation Line. 

    Click here to view the pictures. | Click here to consult the presentation.

  • October 28, 2016 - Briefing and Visit of Irving Shipyard
     
    A group of APEX members from the Atlantic Region were greeted at the Irving Shipbuilding shipyard on October 28, 2016. After a briefing given Scott Leslies from Public Services and Procurement, on the National Shipbuilding Strategy (NSS), participants toured the shipyard.

    They were able to discuss the successes and challenges faced in managing one of the Canadian Government's most complex projects - the acquisition of vessels for National Defense and Canadian Coast Guard.

    Click here to view the pictures.

  • September 30, 2016 - West Block Construction Site

    APEX offered 13 members a unique look into one of Ottawa`s most complex projects: the renovation of the Parliament Precinct. The West Block is currently under construction and Public Services and Procurement Canada has agreed to provide an overview of the project, explain the partnerships required to be successful and guide us through the construction site.  Once completed, the West Block will host the House of Commons giving way to the required work on the Center Block.

    Click here to view the pictures.

Série EXplorations de l'APEX

SÉrie EXplorationS de l'APEX


Rencontres permettant de visiter des endroits où les cadres supérieurs peuvent constater de première main le travail à réaliser dans des projets ou des opérations complexes ainsi que les partenariats et les collaborations qu'ils exigent. La visite est normalement précédée d'un exposé de fond, habituellement animée par un haut fonctionnaire, et est assortie d'une période de questions.


Événement à venir :

  • Cliquez ici afin de consulter le calendrier des événements.

Événements précédents:

  • le 8 novembre, 2016 - Session d'information et visite du chantier du Train léger sur rail de la Ville d'Ottawa

    Le dernier événement de cette série pour cet automne a été organisé en collaboration avec la Direction du service des transports de la ville d'Ottawa.

    L'activité s'est déroulée le 8 novembre et a permis une présentation des éléments clés du projet de Train léger sur rail - Ligne de la Confédération.  Après la présentation, 45 membres de l'APEX ont fait une tournée en autobus des principaux chantiers longeant la Ligne de la Confédération.

    Cliquez ici afin de consulter les photos. | Cliquez ici afin de consulter la présentation.

  • le 28 octobre, 2016 - Session d'information et visite au Chantier Naval Irving

    Un groupe de membres de l'APEX de la région de l'Atlantique ont été reçu au chantier naval de Irving Shipbuilding le 28 octobre dernier. Après une session d'information offerte par Scott Leslie, de Services publics et Approvisionnement, sur  la Stratégie Nationale de Construction Navale, les participants ont fait une tournée du chantier naval.

    Les participants ont eu l'occasion de discuter des succès de même que des défis rencontrés dans la gestion d'un des projets les plus complexes du gouvernement Canadien - l'acquisition de vaisseaux pour la Défense Nationale et de la Garde-Côtière.

    Cliquez ici afin de consulter les photos.

  • le 30 septembre, 2016 - Visite du site de construction de l'édifice de l'Ouest

    L’APEX a offerte à 13 de ses membres, une occasion unique de s’informer sur une des projets les plus complexes d’Ottawa : La rénovation des édifices du Parlement. L’édifice de l’Ouest est présentement en construction et SPAC a accepté de nous donner un aperçu du projet, des partenariats nécessaires à sa réussite et une tournée du site de construction. À terme, l’édifice de l’Ouest abritera la Chambre des communes pendant la rénovation de l’Édifice centrale.

    Cliquez ici afin de consulter les photos.