Staff Directory

Michel G. Vermette

Chief Executive Officer
Tel.: 613-995-6127
E-mail: michelv@apex.gc.ca

Mario Baril

Senior Director, Operations

Responsible for finance, procurement, contract
negotiation, human resources, information technology.
Support the CEO in fulfilling the mandate.

Tel.: 613-995-5427
E-mail: mariob@apex.gc.ca

Johanne LeBlanc

Senior Advisor for Executives

Provides confidential advice to public service executives across the country and abroad.
Also refers executives to specialized services,
as required.

Tel.: 613-992-5592
E-mail: johannel@apex.gc.ca

Francine Burdick
Visiting Executive

Responsible for organizing and managing events
for executives as well as APEX Awards of
Excellence and of the ceremony of recognition
of entry to the executive ranks.

Tel.: 613-943-8916
E-mail: francineb@apex.gc.ca

Ann-Marie Julien
Visiting Executive

Responsible for the health of executives file,
research and guidance and advice on
human resources.

Tel.: 613-995-5435
E-mail: ann-mariej@apex.gc.ca

Jean-Pierre Lamarche
Visiting Executive

Responsible for the health of executives file.

Tel.: 613-943-0332
E-mail: jean-pierrel@apex.gc.ca

Lawrence (Larry) E. Menard
Visiting Executive

Conducts research and offers guidance and advice on human resources.

Tel.: 613-943-3264
E-mail: larrym@apex.gc.ca

Maria Pagliarello
Visiting Executive

Responsible for the planning and organization of the APEX 2018 Symposium.

Tel.: 613-943-5865
E-mail: mariap@apex.gc.ca

Paul Rollin
Visiting Executive

Responsible for the onboarding of APEX members, relationships with event sponsors, and the membership discount program.

Tel.: 613-995-5458
E-mail: paulr@apex.gc.ca

Debbie Winker
Visiting Executive

Responsible for internal governance, support to the board of directors and various committees, and strategic planning.

Tel.: 613-943-3265
E-mail: debbiew@apex.gc.ca

Marilyn Brooks
Visiting Manager

Responsible for the modernization project of the
APEX website and e-commerce solutions.

Tel.: 613-513-8716
E-mail: marilynb@apex.gc.ca

Jennifer Clark

Executive Assistant to the CEO

Responsible for the administrative functions in support of the CEO and for maintaining the membership database.

Tel.: 613-943-8915
E-mail: jenniferc@apex.gc.ca

Line Larose

Finance & Membership Coordinator

Responsible for financial management and event logistics planning.

Tel.: 613-943-3263
E-mail: linel@apex.gc.ca

 Alexandre Sincennes-Dufresne

IT Manager, Events Registration Coordinator & Webmaster

Responsible for information technology, website and event registration.

Tel.: 613-995-4075
E-mail: alexsd@apex.gc.ca

Paul J. Choquette

Corporation Security Officer & (CSO)

Responsible for the maintenance of security clearances for retired executives.

Tel.: 613-944-6018
E-mail: paulc@apex.gc.ca

Collette Osborne

Administrative Assistant & Receptionist

Responsible for the administration of APEX membership files and of the reception.

Tel.: 613-995-6252
E-mail: apexreception@apex.gc.ca