Board of Directors

The Board of Directors of the Association of Professional Executives of the Public Service of Canada is comprised of fifteen (15) Directors. This includes one Associate Member (from any region across Canada); nine (9) members from the National Capital Region; and, five (5) regional members – one each from the Atlantic Region, Quebec/Nunavut Region, Ontario Region, Prairies/Northwest Territories Region and British Columbia/Yukon Region. Directors are elected by the APEX regular membership to a term of three (3) years from the date of the Annual General Meeting.

The Board defines the strategic directions of the Association, approves its annual budget and oversees the development of its policies and bylaws. The knowledge and experience of the Directors provide guidance and support in the delivery of the Association’s vision, mission and key priorities, as outlined in its Strategic Plan.