Board of Directors 2019-2020

Board Responsibilities

The Board of Directors of the Association of Professional Executives of the Public Service of Canada is composed of fifteen (15) directors. They are elected by the APEX regular members for a term of three (3) years from the date of the annual general meeting of members.

The Board defines the strategic directions of the Association, approves annual budget allocations, and policies and the Association Bylaws. The caliber and professional experience of the directors allows the Association to position itself favorably to deliver on the organization’s vision, mission and key priorities defined in its Strategic Plan.

Minutes from the Board of Directors Meetings

Executive Committee 2019-2020

CHAIR
Michael Whittaker
Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada
Tel
: 613.773.2308
Email: michael.whittaker@canada.ca

 

VICE-CHAIR
Laurie Sargent
Justice Canada
Tel: 613.907.3648
Email: laurie.sargent@justice.gc.ca

 

TREASURER
Emilio Franco
Public Services and Procurement Canada
Tel:
613.301.9785
Email: emilio.franco@tpsgc-pwgsc.gc.ca

 

OFFICER-AT-LARGE
Bojana Zizic
Public Prosecution Service of Canada
Tel: 613.952.1525
Emailbojana.zizic@ppsc-sppc.gc.ca

 

Piero NarducciSECRETARY
Piero Narducci
Canadian Human Rights Commission
Tel: 613.943.9028
Email:piero.narducci@chrc-ccdp.gc.ca

 

Board of Directors 2019-2020

Sheriff Abdou
Public Health Agency of Canada
Tel: 613.960.0766
Email: sheriff.abdou@canada.ca

 


Angela Bate (BC & Yukon Region)
Crown Indigenous Relations and Northern Affairs
Tel: 778.888.3492
Email: angela.bate@canada.ca

 


Geneviève Binet
Canada Border Services Agency
Tel: 613.948.3442
Email: genevieve.binet@cbsa-asfc.gc.ca

 


Claire Caloren (Québec/Nunavut Region)
Employment and Social Development Canada
Tel:
438.892.1480
Email: claire.caloren@servicecanada.gc.ca

 


Joanne Larocque-Poirier
Canada Council for the Arts
Tel:
613.566.4414 ext.5041
Email: joanne.larocque-poirier@canadacouncil.ca

 


Daryell Nowlan (Atlantic Region)
Atlantic Canada Opportunities Agency
Tel
: 506.851.3805
Email: daryell.nowlan@canada.ca

 


Indira Persaud
Employment and Social Development Canada
Tel
: 647-790-9267
Email: indira.persaud@servicecanada.gc.ca

 


Lori Streefkerk
Public Services and Procurement Canada
Tel: 613.998.7619
Email: lori.streefkerk@tpsgc-pwgsc.gc.ca

 


Charlotte Stewart
Associate Member
Tel: 902.940.7482
Email: charlotte@charlottestewart.ca

 


Doug Zolinsky (Prairie Region)
Western Economic Diversification Canada
Tel: 306.975.6988
Email: doug.zolinsky@canada.ca